Page 2 of 2

Re: Convert PCB123 v3 to v5

PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:47 am
by Sal Hernandez
On the compatibility tab you could also try selecting Disable desktop composition.

Re: Convert PCB123 v3 to v5

PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:29 am
by Sal Hernandez
In v2 the schematic is another program. Go to Start > All Programs > PCB123 v2 > PCB123 Schematic.

Re: Convert PCB123 v3 to v5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 4:30 am
by Johnbarr
Windows 10. Was running fine on XP: PCBs manufactured and sold.

Now, on my Windows 10 PC PCB123 Ver 5-3 downloads ok; I run the download and Sunstone\PCB123 PCB123.exe gets created in my Program Files (x86) folder. Windows 10 says 32-bit. Icon appears on desktop. Program icon appears in Start drop-down menu.

Can run as many instances of the program at once as I want. NO WINDOW EVER SHOWS! The instances hang around until I End Task using Task Manager.

I right-clicked the program and chose Windows XP compatibility. No difference.

HELP!

Re: Convert PCB123 v3 to v5

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:55 pm
by kenedy
I am supporting Sal Hernandez's comments and ideas...

Re: Convert PCB123 v3 to v5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:40 pm
by Robert Ohanesian
Thank you Kenedy for the support. I will let Sal know how you feel!