schematic problems

Discuss PCB123. Talk to the influencers. Be an influencer.

Moderator: Sunstone Moderators



Re:schematic problems

Postby Sal Hernandez » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

Sounds like you may be using a version prior to v4.1.14. Previous versions would change schematic wires to ports if you selected a ratsnest line on the layout to route a connection between pins. Download the latest version from the sunstone.com website and the new version should prevent that from happening with future routing.
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am

schematic problems

Postby RH » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

There is something with the schematic function that is getting my knickers in a severe bunch. Why is it that all of a sudden connections are replaced with net number bars? Is it possible to stop this from happening? I am from the old school (slide rules, paper and pencil, etc) and this irritates me to no end. Thanks for putting up with my rant. RH
RH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:00 am

Re:schematic problems

Postby Sal Hernandez » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

If you have placed a part with an incorrect reference designator you can change it without removing the part. On the layout, right click on the part and select properties. On the Components tab change the reference designator field.

On the schematic: Mouse over the part, not the reference designator, right click and select Rename RefDes (F10).
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am

Re:schematic problems

Postby RH » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

Why is it that I cannot set the part reference designation? The symbol editor has "U" but the part shown on the schematic has a reference of "J"? There has been a bit of a problem when I created parts, forgot to set the reference type and then later corrected it only the changes to do take effect. Only if i delete the schematic and start over will changes show.
RH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:00 am




Return to General PCB123 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SerenaMc and 2 guests