New to PCB123 Connection width

PCB123 Schematic Questions and Discussion.

Moderator: Sunstone Moderators



New to PCB123 Connection width

Postby Jeslookn » Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:55 pm

Hi,

I have just begun to learn how to use PCB123 after using Power PCB and Pads Logic for many years. I may be spoiled, but PCB123 is much more integrated than Power PCB and I am determined to learn how to use PCB123.

I am reading the manual and trying things out. One thing that I'm having trouble with is the connection linewith and tiedot diameter. They are so small that they won't print. I have tried right clicking on the connection and setting Linewidth to normal and heavy. This doesn't work. When I print the schematic, the connections don't print because they are so thin. Am I missing something? Is there a way to make the connections thicker? The lines for the title block are so thin that they don't print either.

Thanks,

Jes
Jeslookn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:38 pm

Re: New to PCB123 Connection width

Postby Eric Haugen » Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:16 pm

Hello,

This is a known issue with the schematic and has been reported to the devs. We hope to have this resolved in a future update.

Thank you,

Eric
Eric Haugen
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 800-228-8198
Fax: 503-829-6657
Eric Haugen
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:00 am

Re: New to PCB123 Connection width

Postby Jeslookn » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:08 pm

Eric Haugen wrote:Hello,

This is a known issue with the schematic and has been reported to the devs. We hope to have this resolved in a future update.

Thank you,

Eric


Thanks,

It would be nice to have thicker connections and tie dots and the ability to move them It would be nice to have the ability to make your own ground and power symbols too. I realize this may be asking for too much, but I have designed circuits with up to four grounds and power. DGND, ANALOG GND, CHASSIS GND and a Floating GND with 5V, 12V, 12V Floating, and 24V. As it stands right now, I am unable to use the schematic editor in PCB123. It would be too much work because of the linewidth and the inability to move them.

Thanks,

Jes
Jeslookn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:38 pm

Re: New to PCB123 Connection width

Postby Sal Hernandez » Fri Dec 14, 2012 11:18 am

The lines that are used to connect pins are thin but there should not be any issues printing the lines. Would you please send in your PCB123 file for review?
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am

Re: New to PCB123 Connection width

Postby waleed111 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 5:51 am

I will submit a request to our development team as a future enhancement. Thanks for the feedback.
aliiiii
waleed111
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 5:44 am




Return to PCB123 Schematic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests