Moving a Part without the Trace

Here you can find discussions pertaining to finding or creating Symbols and package footprints. Anything to do with Schematic or layout parts will be placed in this discussion.

Moderator: Sunstone Moderators



Moving a Part without the Trace

Postby mike4viper » Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:04 pm

I have a board that is laid out and I just received some new requirements. In order to make things fit on the existing board I need to move a couple parts just a little. When I move the part the software wants to move the routed traces as well. Is there a way to just move the part and not the traces? This is a big pain when you only have to move the part a couple millimeters.

Thanks,
Mike
mike4viper
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:00 am

Re: Moving a Part without the Trace

Postby Sal Hernandez » Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:42 am

If you click and hold the traces move with the part. If you click and release you can move the part without moving traces. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am




Return to Schematic and Layout Parts (Libraries)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest