insert multiple pins

Discuss PCB123. Talk to the influencers. Be an influencer.

Moderator: Sunstone Moderators



insert multiple pins

Postby gdiulio » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:13 pm

I read the pdf tutorial and tried to add pins the way it describes. I added two pins creating my "stride" but the program does not automatically allow me to keep left clicking to add more pins. It seems I am not doing something very basic. I am new to this software, can someone help?

Thanks,
Garrett
gdiulio
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:10 pm

Re: insert multiple pins

Postby Sal Hernandez » Thu Jan 09, 2014 10:44 am

The stride described in the users guide only works in the Symbol Editor on the schematic. You will need to manually place two pins on the same side of a part and you will see pin three automatically show up in the next available position. If you continue to click you can drop more pins. The cursor on the screen moves to the next space automatically. You just need to click to place the pin.
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am




Return to General PCB123 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BipSpign, EletlyRes, Learfasse, shueypn, TopImimb and 1 guest

cron