Grid Lines don't appear

PCB123 Schematic Questions and Discussion.

Moderator: Sunstone Moderators



Grid Lines don't appear

Postby ideaman4u » Wed Mar 12, 2014 1:29 pm

I setup Preferences for showing grid lines, but they don't seem to appear. What am I doing wrong?

Furthermore, grid settings don't seem to work in the schematic. That is, the grid does not seem to change. Again, what am I doing wrong?
ideaman4u
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Grid Lines don't appear

Postby Sal Hernandez » Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:09 pm

You must also make sure that the Grid option is visible and Grid lines selected to see the grid lines.

In v5.1 the grid has been exposed in the edit panel for both layout and schematic. Setting the grid on the schematic side only works for drawing objects and placing text. Pins placement and wire routing is on a fixed .1" grid.

One item to mention is that the grid shifts back to the default on schematic when you place a part or begin routing a wire.
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am




Return to PCB123 Schematic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests