Bottom Silkscreen ???

Here you can find discussions pertaining to finding or creating Symbols and package footprints. Anything to do with Schematic or layout parts will be placed in this discussion.

Moderator: Sunstone Moderators



Bottom Silkscreen ???

Postby David19 » Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:28 am

Ok here s the problem.

I have this footprint with bottom silkscreen.
I tried to update the footprint but it doesn't work, don't tell me to erase the part and put it again.

My question.
If I send my PCB will you print that bottom silk ? or are you able to remove it?

thanks.
David19
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:21 am

Re: Bottom Silkscreen ???

Postby Sal Hernandez » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:22 pm

Some of the parts that we purchased and added to the library have bottom silkscreen that cannot be removed. If you are not ordering bottom silkscreen then you don't have anything to worry about. If you are and the silk is going to be an issue you can email support with the details immediately after placing your order and we pass the request to our CAM team for review.

If you can't live with the bottom silk you may need to create your own new part for future orders and update the layout with this new footprint. I have asked our development team to include the ability to edit bottom side silk screen in a future release.
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am




Return to Schematic and Layout Parts (Libraries)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests