Auto pin numbering in part designer

Discuss PCB123. Talk to the influencers. Be an influencer.

Moderator: Sunstone Moderators



Re:Auto pin numbering in part designer

Postby Sal Hernandez » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

I just tried what you described in both the New Footprint window and symbol editor and after deleting all pins but number 1 I was able to pick up at 2 again. Could you provide the steps to reproduce this issue?
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am

Re:Auto pin numbering in part designer

Postby ideaman4u » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

The problem is, I am actively trying to design a part on a deadline. I also want to try and see how things happen, but sometimes the string of events gets muddled. As I progress, I will send you the file along with some comments and see what transpires.
ideaman4u
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:00 am

Auto pin numbering in part designer

Postby ideaman4u » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

I am designing a part and misnumbered the pins. I deleted all pins but number 1 and started again. However, the designer "remembered" the last pin used and would not let me restart numbering from 2. I had to use Properties to renumber each of pins as I reentered them. Is there a way to get the part designer to restart auto pin numbering at some arbitrary number?
ideaman4u
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:00 am

Re:Auto pin numbering in part designer

Postby Sal Hernandez » Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am

Thanks for taking the time to report issues.
Regards,

Sal Hernandez
Software Support Engineer I
Sunstone Circuits
13626 S. Freeman Road
Mulino, OR 97042
Phone: 503-829-9108 x226
Fax: 503-829-5482
User avatar
Sal Hernandez
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:00 am




Return to General PCB123 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MathiasWhitten and 0 guests